Ever wondered what will happen to you My graduate What if you die? We will be Facebook There is an option where you can assign a ‘legacy contact’ to take care of your memorable account or permanently delete your account from Facebook. For those users who do not like to delete their accounts permanently, it will be memorable if Facebook is aware of their passing.
What is a Memorialized Account?
A memorialized account is a place where friends and family can come together to share their memories and pour out their love after the death of a loved one. So, how do you know if an account has been memorized? The word ‘remembering’ will be added next to the name of the deceased in a commemorative account.
Sharing memories and making friends
Yes, friends can share their memories in the deceased’s timeline depending on his or her privacy settings. Also, for people you know, a commemorative profile will never pop up for any kind of advertising or birthday reminders. People, however, cannot log in to commemorative accounts where no inheritance contact has been added. Profiles cannot be changed without an inheritance contact.
How would you delete your account if you die?
When a person dies, they may decide to delete their account. Once someone dies and someone reports the death to Facebook, all messages, photos, posts, comments, feedback and information will be deleted from Facebook immediately and permanently.
How you can request to delete your account
1) Click on the icon at the top right of Facebook.
2) Select the Settings and Privacy option and then click on Settings.
3) Then click on Memorialisation settings
4) Scroll down and click on the option “Delete your account after you die” and then click on “Delete after death”.