WhatsApp Allows users to delete messages, and if you send something wrong, even in groups (up to about an hour) you can delete them for everyone. “Delete for all” has proven to be one of the best features of WhatsApp in recent years. But what if you accidentally delete a message for everyone? WhatsApp may be a solution for you as it is known to work in the ‘undo’ option for deleted messages.
According to WABetaInfo, The meta-owned instant messaging app is only working on a feature called ‘undo’ to recover deleted messages. The feature is currently being tested, so a small batch of WhatsApp Android Beta users are getting the ‘undo’ feature. It is reported that the feature is being introduced with WhatsApp for the Android beta version of 184.108.40.206. The app will show an ‘undo’ button at the bottom of the user’s screen, which is displayed after a user selects a message Delete for everyone.
As mentioned earlier, the feature is currently only available to selected beta users of WhatsApp for Android. There is no word on when the ‘Undo’ feature will be available for other beta users of WhatsApp for Android, iOS And desktop. Also, we do not know when this feature will appear in a stable build or not because there are many instances when an under-development feature did not create it in a stable build.
In addition to the ‘undo’ button, WhatsApp is also working on the feature of editing after sending a message. The company recently increased the file sharing limit from 100MB to 2GB.